Skip to main content

UKNY For January 13

Goat Girl (photo courtesy of the Beggars Group, PR)

(photo of Goat Girl, courtesy of the Beggars Group, PR


Tonight's UKNY at 11 looks to promising 2018 debut albums from London's aggravated Goat Girl, Leiscestershire-bred Sea Girls and (hopefully) Cambridge's blissfully spawling Nervous Conditions, plus a pretty gem from Spinning Coin's dreamy first album, out now.

Also, more from Shopping's excellent third album, The Official Body, due out January 19 and brand new Ride too, from the resurrected quartet's forthcoming EP called Tomorrow's Shore.

Missed this show? You can catch up to it immediately after broadcast in the FUV Weekend Archives.

Songs played:

1. Shopping, “Wild Child,” The Official Body
2. Franz Ferdinand, “Feel the Love Go (radio edit),” Always Ascending
3. Sea Girls, “Heavenly War,’ single
4. Nadine Shah, “Evil,” Holiday Destination
5. Ride, “Catch You Dreaming (radio edit),” Tomorrow’s Dreaming EP
6. Spinning Coin, “Floating with You,” Permo
7. Spiritualized, “Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space,” Ladies and Gentlemen, We are Floating in Space
8. Erland Cooper, “Maalie,” Maalie
9. Benjamin Clementine, “Nemesis,” At Least For Now
10. Goat Girl, “Scream,” single
11. Nervous Conditions, “Village Mentality,” single
12. (Commonwealth Cut : Auckland, New Zealand) The Naked and Famous, “Punching in a Dream (Stripped),” A Still Heart
13. Softer Still, “Forever Faces,” Visions of You EP
14. Kiasmos, “Blurred,” Blurred EP