Skip to main content

PJ Harvey Releases ITunes Sessions EP

PJ Harvey

PJ Harvey


PJ Harvey, who just brought home her second Mercury Prize last week for her war-ravaged album Let England Shake, releases an exclusive iTunes EP today, September 13.  The seven-track, live performance EP, which includes an interview, covers not only songs from her last album, but older Harvey material,  like "Down By The Water."

You can find the EP, on sale for $6.99,  here.

As The Alternate Side reported last week, Harvey's Mercury Prize win for Let England Shake marks the first time in that prestigious honor's history that an artist has won twice. The Dorset singer won a decade earlier for 2001's Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea.

PJ Harvey iTunes Session EP tracklisting:

1. Let England Shake
2. The Words That Maketh Murder
3. The Last Living Rose
4. Written On The Forehead
5. Angelene
6. C’Mon Billy
7. Down By The Water
8  An interview with PJ Harvey