Skip to main content

Governing and Advisory Bodies

Working behind the scenes to create the best in public radio.

Fordham University Board of Trustees, Executive Committee

WFUV is the member-supported public media service licensed to Fordham University. The station’s governing board is The Executive Committee of Fordham University’s Board of Trustees.

  • Robert D. Daleo, Chair
  • Don Almeida
  • Mary Anne Sullivan
  • Darlene Luccio Jordan
  • Brian W. MacLean
  • Stephen J. McGuinness
  • Joseph M.  McShane SJ
  • Henry S. Miller
  • Thomas J. Regan SJ
  • Thomas Scirghi SJ

WFUV Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is very involved with the station on a regular basis, in support of activities such as strategic planning, events, and fundraising.

  • Thao Matlock (Co-Chair, WFUV Advisory Board)
  • Laurie Sprayregen (Co-Chair, WFUV Advisory Board), Sprayregen Real Estate Advisors
  • Irwyn Applebaum
  • Hugo Barreca, National Standard Finance, LLC
  • Susan Bershad, M.D., Mount Sinai
  • Ann Blinkhorn, Blinkhorn, L.L.C.
  • Theo Dotson
  • Will Feuerman
  • Karen Sloe Goodman, Jacob Burns Film Center
  • Judy Haselton, Harmony Financial
  • John Heller, Private Investor
  • John A Herrmann, Jr., Lincoln International, LLC (Retired)
  • Patty Lipshutz, MOMA
  • Peter Madonia, The Rockefeller Foundation (Retired)
  • Richard Mines, WB Wood
  • Michael Rooney
  • Jordan Seaman, Private Investor
  • Lisa Shalett, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
  • Peter Smith, TPG Real Estate
  • Richard Spitz
  • Larry Taylor, StoneCastle Securities, LLC.
  • Joe Wekselblatt, Angelo, Gordon & Co.
  • Peter M. Ziemba, WisdomTree Investments

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board is accepting applications for new members who will start a three year term in winter of 2020. If you are interested, please fill out the application at this link and send your resume to The deadline for applications is September 20, 2019.

WFUV is grateful to our CAB for their work reviewing the impact of our programming and community service efforts, including our Strike a Chord public service campaign. The Community Advisory Board meets four times a year at WFUV's Broadcast Center in Keating Hall on Fordham's Rose Hill Campus in Bronx, NY. Meetings are open to the public. Dates for the quarterly meetings are posted here annually and​ announced on air at least seven days in advance. For information about how to attend, please email

Upcoming meeting dates:

  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020

WFUV Community Advisory Board:

  • Suzanne McGillicuddy, Chair
  • Jennifer Proga, Vice Chair
  • Philip Papaelias, Secretary
  • Peter DiIorio
  • Diana Duffy
  • Monica Foster
  • Ellen S. Friedenberg
  • Stephen Gaines
  • Karen Goodman
  • Edmond J. Harrison
  • John Kelly
  • Cathy Maher Smith
  • Claire Mangan
  • Fleur Martino
  • Victoria A. Osborne
  • Shawn Parker
  • Walter Primoff
  • Howard Stern
  • Patricia M. White


WFUV Honorary Advisory Board

  • Jackson Browne
  • Edie Falco
  • Nora Guthrie
  • Norah Jones
  • Jorma Kaukonen
  • Tim Robbins
  • Martin Scorsese
  • Paul Simon
  • James Taylor
  • Suzanne Vega