Skip to main content

Current Favorite Songs

(Week of 7/31/2017) 

Dan Auerbach- "King of a One Horse Town"   (Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch)
Fleet Foxes- “Fool’s Errand”   (Nonesuch)
Grizzly Bear- "Mourning Sound"   (RCA)
Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit-"Hope the High Road"   (Thirty Tigers)
Nicole Atkins- "Listen Up"   (Single Lock)
Spoon- "Can I Sit Next to You"   (Matador)
Sylvan Esso- “Song”   (Loma Vista)
The National- "The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness"   (4AD)
The War on Drugs- "Holding On"   (Canvasback/Atlantic)
The xx- "I Dare You"   (Rough Trade)
Iron & Wine- "Call It Dreaming"   (Sub Pop)
Jeff Tweedy- "I Am Trying to Break Your Heart"   (dBpm/ANTI)
Portugal. The Man- "Feel It Still"   (Atlantic)
Radiohead- "I Promise"   (XL)
Son Little- "Blue Magic (Waikiki)"  (ANTI)
St. Vincent- "New York"   (Loma Vista/Concord)
Arcade Fire- "Everything Now"  (Columbia)
Phoenix- "J-Boy"   (Glassnote)
Benjamin Booker- "Believe"   (ATO)
Big Thief- "Shark Smile"  (Saddle Creek)
Broken Social Scene- "Hug of Thunder"  (Arts & Crafts)
Courtney Barnett- "How to Boil an Egg"   (mom + pop)
Deer Tick- "Jumpstarting"  (Partisan)
Jack Johnson- "My Mind is for Sale"   (Brushfire/Republic)
Lo Moon- "This Is It"   (Columbia)
Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real- "Find Yourself"   (Fantasy)
Real Estate- "Stained Glass"   (Domino)
Slowdive- "Sugar For the Pill"   (Dead Oceans)
The Lone Bellow- "Time's Always Leaving"  (Descendant)
alt-J- "In Cold Blood"   (Canvasback/Atlantic)
Amy Shark- "Adore"   (RCA)
Ani DiFranco- “Binary”   (Righteous Babe)
Earl St. Clair- "Ain't Got It Like That"   (Def Jam)
Haim- "You Never Knew"   (Columbia)
Josh Ritter- "Showboat"  (Pytheas/Thirty Tigers)
LCD Soundsystem- "Call the Police"   (Columbia)
Mac DeMarco- "On the Level"   (Captured Tracks)
Old 97's- "All Who Wander"   (ATO)
Rostam- "Bike Dream"   (Nonesuch)
This Is The Kit- "Moonshine Freeze" (4AD)
Wolf Alice- "Don't Delete the Kisses"   (RCA)
Manchester Orchestra- "The Gold"  (Loma Vista/Concord)
Ron Gallo- "Young Lady, You're Scaring Me"  (New West)
Steve Earle- "Lookin' For a Woman"   (WB)
Waxahatchee- "Never Been Wrong"   (Merge)
Bedouine- "One of These Days"  (Spacebomb) 
Cage The Elephant- "Whole Wide World"  (RCA)
Cigarettes After Sex- "Apocalypse"   (Partisan)
Offa Rex- "Blackleg Miner"   (Nonesuch)
Perfume Genius- "Slip Away"  (Matador)
Preservation Hall Jazz Band- "Santiago"  (Legacy)
Queens of the Stone Age- "The Way You Used to Do"   (Matador)
Slow Dancer- "It Goes On"   (ATO)
Alvvays- "In Undertow"   (Polyvinyl)
Belle & Sebastian- "We Were Beautiful"   (Matador)
Francis and The Lights- "May I Have This Dance"  (KTTF)
Gregg Allman- "My Only True Friend"  (Rounder)
Jade Bird- "Cathedral"   (Glassnote)
Jason Isbell- "White Man's World"   (Southeastern/Thirty Tigers)
Kevin Morby- "City Music"   (Dead Oceans)